Bragg UNSW Press Prize


Internationally acclaimed science writer and artist Margaret Wertheim will receive the UNSW Scientia Medal for Science Communication and launch The Best Australian Science Writing 2017 at a special event next week.


President of the Business Council of Australia Catherine Livingstone will announce the winner of the Bragg UNSW Press Prize for Science Writing next week as part of a celebration of science writing.

Fredetal 1

The Bragg UNSW Press Prize for Science Writing has been awarded to a leading astronomer, Professor Fred Watson, for Here come the ubernerds: Planets, Pluto and Prague.