Dane McCamey

John Niland Scientia Building

The extended UNSW Sydney Scientia Program will support an additional 48 early- to mid-career researchers over the next three years.

Person holding smartphone at night

Hand-held magnetic field imaging equipment could be used in construction safety and medical diagnostics.

Students on UNSW L5 stairs

The 2023 QS Subject Rankings placed 19 UNSW subjects in the top 50 worldwide and five at number one in Australia. 


Dr Dane McCamey from the UNSW School of Physics is a finalist for the 3M Eureka Prize for Emerging Leader in Science. The reigning NSW Young Tall Poppy of the Year is widely regarded as an expert and future leader in the field of electron spin resonance, which has applications for solar energy an


Physicist Dane McCamey has been named NSW Young Tall Poppy of the Year, one of four UNSW researchers recognised for excellence in science and science communication.